

Communications Department P.O. Box 27552 Richmond, VA 23261-7552

Journalism Awards 2025

FARM BUREAU VIRGINIA

VIRGINIA FARM BUREAU FEDERATION®

The 38th Annual

The So Annual



Get Your Continuing Coverage of Agriculture Recognized

If your publication, podcast or radio or television station is delivering stellar coverage of agriculture on an ongoing basis, this is the award competition to enter.

Judges look for entries that illustrate a commitment to keeping the public informed about agricultural issues. Winners receive statewide recognition, and there is no entry fee.

In addition to coverage generated by your news staff, your entry may include materials provided by outside sources that offer assistance.

Award Categories

Weekly or semi-weekly newspapers All non-daily newspapers in Virginia

Daily newspapers All daily newspapers in Virginia

Television All television stations in Virginia

Radio All radio stations in Virginia

Podcast Podcasts produced in Virginia

Farm media Virginia-based staff of regional outlets

Members' Choice Award Presented to media outlets nominated by Farm Bureau members

Ishee-Quann Award for Media Excellence Honors the best of the best among each year's participants

Award Presentations -

Winners will be notified prior to the 2025 Virginia Farm Bureau Federation Annual Convention at the Williamsburg Lodge in Williamsburg. They will be recognized during the event.

Submitting Your Entry ____

The 2025 entry deadline is 4 p.m. on Friday, August 22.

Download an entry form and entry guidelines at **vafb.com/jawards.** Entries not accompanied by a completed entry form and not in compliance with the guidelines will be disqualified.

Questions?

Contact Christina Amano Dolan, VFBF Communications Department, at 804-401-0793 or christina.dolan@vafb.com.

2024 Winners

Ishee-Quann Award for Media Excellence Rappahannock Record, Kilmarnock

Weekly or Semi-Weekly Newspaper Rappahannock Record, Kilmarnock

Members' Choice Award Caroline Coleburn, WTVR CBS 6, Richmond

Will Stafford and Rachel Tillapaugh, WSET ABC 13, Lynchburg