Back to All Leadership

David L. Hickman

David L. Hickman

Board of Directors, District 14

Localities: : Accomack, Isle of Wight and Northampton counties and the cities of Chesapeake, Suffolk and Virginia Beach

Accomack County vegetable and grain producer David L. Hickman of Horntown was elected to a ninth term on the Virginia Farm Bureau Federation board of directors in December 2021.

Hickman chairs the VFBF Specialty Crops Advisory Committee and is a member of the organization’s Finance and Governance committees. He is a past president of the Accomack County Farm Bureau and former chair of that organization’s Young Farmers Committee.

In addition to his Farm Bureau involvement, Hickman is a board member and past chair of the Virginia Irish Potato Board and a member and past director of the Virginia Potato and Vegetable Growers Association.

He is the co-owner and operator of Dublin Farms Inc., which produces corn, potatoes, snap beans and soybeans. He and his wife, Chessie, have three sons, two of whom are involved with the farm operation.