Back to All Leadership

Leigh H. Pemberton

Leigh H. Pemberton

Board of Directors, District 8

Counties: Albemarle, Fluvanna, Goochland, Greene, Hanover, Henrico and Louisa

Hanover County cattle, grain and hay producer Leigh H. Pemberton of Doswell was elected to a second term on the Virginia Farm Bureau Federation board of directors in November 2018.

He chairs the VFBF Dairy Advisory Committee and is vice chairman of the organization’s Legislative Advisory Committee.

A third-generation farmer, Pemberton is president of Hanover County Farm Bureau and a member of the Virginia Agribusiness Council and U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary. He also is chairman of the Hanover-Caroline Soil and Water Conservation District board.